Embassy and consulates

All practical information about our Embassy in Abuja and our honorary consulates in Nigeria.

Modification of consular jurisdiction

Since 1 July 2021, the consular jurisdiction for Togo and Benin was transferred from the Embassy in Abuja to the Embassy in Abidjan, this in order to better assist people residing in Togo and Benin with regard to consular matters. This includes, inter alia, assistance to Belgians in distress, passport applications and visa applications.